I’m a Midwesterner who, after attending an awesome liberal arts college, decided to join the Lutheran Volunteer Corps to suspend time before having to actually try my hand at adulthood. I was placed with L’Arche Tahoma Hope, a faith-based community of adults with developmental disabilities, in Tacoma, WA.

As my time as a full-time volunteer comes to an end, I’m doing the typical twenty-something thing and moving back to Missouri to spend some time with my parents for a spell while searching for a meaningful job in Cape Girardeau, MO. During this time, I’ll be aiding my parents in dismantling their pet store and preparing our house to be put on the market.

Also during this time, I hope to become more organized and pick up a variety of good habits and skills. This space is where I will start: with keeping a record of my progress in moving halfway across the country, finding a job that suits me, learning new things, exploring various interests, and keeping sane.



Very Optimistic and Not Particularly Ordered Objectives:

  • Become a better writer
  • Become more organized
  • Learn to Sew/Knit/Crotchet
  • Chronicle Daily Life (Moving/Projects/Artwork/Job Searching)
  • Become More Informed
  • Be Healthy
  • Explore
  • Quit being so curt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s